PAUR Fund for the Future

Rotary International Club #25,471 District 5170
Chartered June 10,1988

To celebrate our 25th Anniversary in 2013, Palo Alto University Rotary established a Donor Advised Fund through The Rotary Foundation.  Also known as the PAUR Fund for the Future, the fund is managed like an endowment, with the donations invested in mutual funds made available through The Rotary Foundation.   Each donation is fully tax deductible.  Interest and capital gains from the fund will be used to help fund our local and international service projects provided the fund balance exceeds $100,000.

Donations may be made by check, credit card, wire transfer, or stock.  Bequests can also be accepted. In the future, real estate will also be accepted.

Donation by CHECK:

Check payable to: The Rotary Foundation DAF

On the memo line: PAUR Fund for the Future (#486)  

Mail to:

Rotary DAF

c/o NRS

12 Gill Street, Suite 2600

Woburn MA 01801


For purposes of recording and transmittal, please give your check to any of the account signatories:

Eliot Terborgh, David MacKenzie, or Steve Ross.

Donation by CREDIT CARD

Click on “How to Contribute”, enter the fund name: PAUR Fund for the Future, and its account number: 486.  You will be asked to pay via PayPal, but in doing so, you may also use any credit card.


Contact R.I.’s Planned Giving Team at (847) 866-3100 or email them at PLANNEDGIVING@ROTARY.ORG for instructions.

The fund’s 501(c)(3) tax ID number is 36-3245072.  Charitable tax receipts will be mailed for every contribution.  Contributions must only be made in U.S. dollars.  Money orders and cashier’s checks are not accepted. 

Contributions made to the DAF are separate from contributions made to The Rotary Foundation and do not accrue Paul Harris Fellow points.  For further information, visit WWW.ROTARY.ORG/DAF

Since the PAUR Fund for the Future is one of the key legacy projects celebrating our 25th Anniversary, we hope that every member will contribute to help support our charitable activities over the next 25 years. 


Eliot Terborgh (Chair), Sandra Florstedt, Ken Kaufman, David MacKenzie, Howard Neff, Eliane Neukermans, Steve Ross, Richard Schoelerman, and Mike Teutschel.