Related Pages
Photo Albums
Rotary Club Members work hard to make the world a better place - both locally and internationally. Although all members are a valued part of the organization, each year as we pass the torch from one president to another, the outgoing president recognizes the contribution of members that stands out.
Kenneth C. Kaufman, Charter President Award
This award is given to the most innovative member. This member embraces the maverick culture of our club.
1994-95     Martin O'Malley
1997-98     Bob Shepard
1998-99     Donald MacKenzie
2000-01     Martin O'Malley
2002-03     Jim Kurpius
2003-04     Nancy Palmer
2004-05     Charles L. Marsh
2005-06     William Grindley and Jerry Torrance
2006-07     Rob Parish
2007-08     Steve Ross
2008-09     Tim Palacios
2009-10     Carol Garsten
2011-12     Tom Pamilla
2012-13     Sandra Florstedt
2013-14     Steve Ross and Richard Schoelerman
2014-15     Ellen Kitamura
2015-16     Cecily Anne O'Regan
2016-17     Patrick O'Regan and Bill Doyle
Sally Mahoney, Unsung Hero Award
Sally Mahoney was the first woman president of PAUR and has been an unsung hero working tirelessly in the background. This award is named for Sally and given to the member who works tirelessly and quietly in the spirit of Rotary.
2012-13     Georgie Gleim
2013-14     Leif Erickson
2014-15     Mike Teutschel
2015-16     Peter Suhr
2016-17     Claudia Morgan, Toni DeWaal, Katie Cooney, Don MacKenzie
Bo Smith Award
This award is given to the member who blends the Club's vision with that of Rotary International.
2004-05     Donald MacKenzie
2005-06     Deb Pappas and Tod Gregory
2006-07     William Grindley
2007-08     Jerry Torrance
2009-10     Donald MacKenzie
2011-12     Richard Schoelerman
2012-13     Donald MacKenzie
2013-14     Kathleen Weisenberg
2014-15     Cecily Anne O'Regan
2015-16     Sandra Wang
2016-17     Kimberleigh Williams
Bill Mayhood Award
This award is given to the member who makes an outstanding contribution in the spirit of Rotary.
1994-95     Charles L. Marsh
1995-96     David MacKenzie
1996-97     Odette Mock
1997-98     Patricia Devaney
1998-99     Georgie Gleim
1999-00     Gerd Meissner
2000-01     Chris Johnson
2001-02     Judy Ousterhout
2002-03     Noe Lozano
2003-04     Jane Perkins
2004-05     Sunil Rao
2005-06     Sally Mahoney
2006-07     Linda Lenoir and Hanako Yanag
2007-08     Judy Johnson
2009-10     Paul Oseso
2011-12     Florence Buatois
2012-13     Steve TenBroeck
2013-14     Tod Gregory
2014-15     Judy Deggeller
2015-16     Darren Hau
2016-17     Ted Marston and Debby Seaman
Outstanding New Member Award
This award is given to the member who exemplifies the Rotary motto of Service above self.
2004-05     Don Diltz
2005-06     Ted Ray
2006-07     Leif Erickson
2007-08     Vincent Yip
2009-10     Jamie Barnett
2010-11     Janet Walworth
2011-12     Megan Heinen and Denise Rice
2013-14     Ann Cullen
2014-15     Darren Hau
2015-16     Jim Lang
2016-17     Lily Chiu
President's Award
This award is given to the member who provides service to the Club above and beyond the call of duty.
2013-14     Ken Kaufman
2014-15     Steve TenBroeck
2015-16     Judy Deggeller and Katie Cooney
2016-17     Mike Teutschel, Judy Johnson, Judy Osterhout